CONSPIRE TO SMILE - THE ALBUM: Welcome to " Conspire To Smile" folks and equally as exciting to June 31st, a wrinkle in time.  Henceforth both officially exist in the acres of our lives. As you listen to the music i'm hoping to resurface 3 quotes that summarize the shared intent of this project:

1-"If you get confused listen to the music play." -Robert Hunter
2-"A person is but the product of their thoughts. What they think, they become." -Mahatma Gandhi
3 -"Try not to become a person of success. Rather become a person of Value.” -Albert Einstein

The Music: Simply press play and #ConspireToSmile. Downloads are available as mp3, flac, wav, aif, and more. Click the download link under the album image to download.  I' m going to hold off on making this an "official release" to give you a chance to roll around in it first. That said please feel free to share #ConspireToSmile  as you see fit. Put it in the hands of those who need it and who best believe it, people who you'd like to invite to be a part of the collective "we". Simply press the share link under the album artwork to share. You're at the helm.

The Message:  #ConspireToSmile isn't just about music and its definitely not just about my music.  It's the notion that we are more alike than different, the belief that music can simultaneously deliver wild freedom and the sense of deep comfort that comes from belonging to it.  I'd like to thank each of you, my coconspirators for providing that sense of wonder and security for me.   Now in keeping with the quotes above join me in bending the arc of our collective lore toward positivity by 1) listening to the music, 2) becoming the passion, the compassion that these songs hold  and 3) spraying that feeling of well being far and wide in the ways that you interact with the world.  


The Coconspiritors: 
This album is a celebration of you and the power that each of us has in the telling of our shared story. It's a reminder that we have something special to bolster us, a community, a  belief system and a powerful shared voice. Our little community is geographically distributed but deeply connected through the stretched out the soul of rock and roll. This is an opportunity to lean into our collective lore and #ConspireToSmile - if even but for a moment. See you at Eden Folks. Have fun out there and if you get confused....  #ConspireToSmile. 


Reid-Genauer-Conspire-To-Smile _Coconspiritors Mash Up.png

The Folks: 
The process for making this record was truly collaborative. It brings together the talent, charisma, time and sweeping spirit of some two dozen musicians. These are characters with loud awareness and screaming guitars. People with old souls and ancient Stratocasters. They're personalities who by definition "go to 11" and if you're reading this - so to must you. Most importantly these Folks are my friends for whom I have a deep affection and admiration, my musical coconspirators, my tribe, whose imagination and creativity moves me, soothes me and drives me forward.  In alphabetical order:

For listing of musical contribution by track go HERE

  1. Jason Crosby - Piano & Violin
  2. Dave Diamond -  Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Keyboard, Vocals
  3. Marc Friedman - Bass
  4. Reid Genauer - Vocals & Guitar
  5. Erik Glockler - Bass & Vocals
  6. Jennifer Hartswick - Trumpet & Vocals
  7. Andy Herrick - Drums & Percussion
  8. Jesse Klirsfeld - Trumpet
  9. Alex Koford - Vocals
  10. Scott Law - Electric Guitars
  11. Chris Laybourne - Saxophone
  12. Dan "LEBO" Lebowitz - Acoustic/Electric Guitar & Pedal Steal
  13. John Leccese - Bass & Vocals
  14. Grahame Lesh - Vocals
  15. Peter Levin - Clavinet
  16. Aaron Maxwell - Vocals & Electric Guitar
  17. Scott Metzger - Acoustic & Electric Guitar
  18. Ryan Montbleau - Vocals
  19. Elliott Peck - Vocals
  20. Peter Prince - Vocals
  21. Brian Rashap - Bass
  22. Luke Smith - Drums & Percussion
  23. Adam Terrell - Electric Guitar & Vocals
  24. Moe Tompkins -  Trombone
  25. Jon Trafton -  Guitars, Keyboard, Vocals
  26. Barbara Tucker - Vocals
  27. Nate Wilson - Keyboard

Produced by Dave Diamond
Mixed & Mastered by Chris Laybourne
Engineering - Jake Alexander, Ben Collete, Ari Rios, Jon Trafton
Graphic Design - Chris Gallen, Reid Genauer
Spiritual Gangster - Edith "WG" Hobart

Be good to each other folks and to state the obvious... #ConspireToSmile

- Reid R Genauer (The artist formerly known as Reinhold)